Pre-Publishing Update

As the title suggests, I am still in the process of sorting out the publishing side of The Clocksmith.  However, assuming all goes as planned, everything will have fallen into place in a few short days.

Yesterday, I spent quite a lot of time adjusting the book’s format. I have chosen to go the self-publishing route for the time being, and so I must work out everything on my own.  Fortunately, it was not difficult to get everything looking right.  Time-consuming, perhaps, but not difficult.

Now that my book is formatted correctly and I have learned its dimensions, my artist has finally been able to move on to designing the cover.  She also has a website full of wonderful and interesting pictures.  In fact, I think this may be an endorsement.  There should be a link here, I suppose.  Oh, well.  I will add the link as a separate post.  Back on the subject of the cover, it is coming along marvelously.  When it is finished, I will put a preview up on here somewhere, so that is something to look forward to.

That is all the news I have for you at the moment, I am afraid.  Stay tuned after the new year for more exciting information!

Leave a Reply

