Back From Hiatus

My new laptop arrived a few days ago. Unfortunately, it is afflicted with a crippling defect known as Windows 8. But in the end, I managed to figure out how to navigate the new system. By which I mean I discovered where the normal-looking desktop was hiding and how to access the writing programs. I am using a new program, but it is more or less the same as the one I was using on my old laptop, so it isn’t too off-putting.

But speaking of writing, I have already jumped back into finishing my current novel. In fact, I estimate I’ll be finished with this draft by the end of May. That might be a little optimistic, but after going two weeks without writing, I have enough enthusiasm stored up to carry me through. Starting this week, I will be back on my old posting schedule, as well, so look forward to more Brigard Facts and weekly questions!

Leave a Reply

