Looking Back on NaNoWriMo 2014

November has left us behind, and with it, the rush of word counts known as National Novel Writing Month, or NaNoWriMo. This was my fourth year participating. For a while, it looked like it would also be my first year losing, as a second job I took for the season ended up frequently getting in the way of writing. But over the past few days, I managed to write over 10,000 words and, on the last day of the month, catch up in time to win. I will admit that my writing project ended up being more of a self-contained novella than a full-fledged novel, but I’m fine with that. In fact, I have some definite plans for the piece I wrote this year.

How about you? Did any of you participate in NaNoWriMo this year? If you did, how did you do?

Follow me on Twitter

Buy The Clocksmith on Amazon

The Clocksmith on Goodreads

Email me at brigardine@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

