February Updates

Hello again, everyone! I know it’s been a little quiet around here lately, but I just wanted to make sure I was at least giving monthly updates on my writing progress. So without further ado, let me jump right into that!

I’ve very nearly finished this draft of The Channeler. I know I had hoped to finish it in January, so I’m a little sad I didn’t get to stick to that plan. However, I’m so close to finishing it I could probably wrap up this draft by the end of the day if I wasn’t writing this update. For the most part, I’m quite happy with how the story’s shaping up. There are some pretty big loose ends I’m going to need to go back and fix, but I’m confident I can get that fixed in just one more pass through the manuscript. That means that assuming nothing goes wrong in the actual editing phase, I should still be able to stick to my resolution and get this book published!

Meanwhile, I’m working away at getting a children’s book published. I’m still waiting to hear back from the agent I’ve queried, so I don’t know where I stand with this project yet, but I’m feeling optimistic. I know children’s books aren’t my usual fare, but this one was a lot of fun writing and I think it’s fun to read, too.

And that about does it for my writing progress so far this year. All things considered, I think I’m doing fairy well. Have a wonderful February, everone!

Leave a Reply

