A Time to Celebrate!

I’ve been laboring away at the sequel to The Clocksmith for around five years now. It’s been a long, uphill battle in which every draft has seen a completely different plot emerge. Characters have been added only to be removed later and replaced by other, newer characters who in turn were cut and left by the wayside. Locations were visited, then never referenced again. But at last, at long last, I have captured the story in a concrete form!

 

That’s right, the manuscript is finished! Well, not finished yet, exactly. Some very talented proofreaders are currently going over it and once they’ve finished, I’ll have one more draft to go through and then the darn thing will be ready for publication. The important thing here is that I can finally say with confidence that The Channeler, the sequel to my debut novel, will be available for purchase by the end of this year. And that, I think, is a reason to celebrate. Thank you for staying with me, everyone, and I hope you’ll be looking forward to the end of this as much as I have been!

Leave a Reply

