Canon in D

The short version: I’m a hopeless romantic and this poem is what being a hopeless romantic feels like.

The long version: This is a poem about love, but not in the way many poems are. In a way, this poem puts into words how I feel about love itself. The title was chosen as an homage to Pachelbel’s Canon in D, the single most beautiful piece of music I’ve ever heard. To me, that song captures the feeling of being in love better than I ever could, but I hoped to give it a try in this little piece of poetry. I hope you all enjoy it for what it’s worth.

See it on deviantART http://ift.tt/2oMVg55
Follow me on Twitter
Buy The Clocksmith on Amazon
The Clocksmith on Goodreads
Support me on Patreon
Email me at brigardine@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

