Chronicles of a Dwarf Fortress

I’ve started playing this game called Dwarf Fortress lately. It’s the most ponderous, difficult to understand game I’ve ever seen and it’s beautiful. The relationships and stories that emerge through the silly dwarves going about their daily lives are both hilarious and tragic. This is the first of three short stories I will be writing to chronicle my first attempt at a fortress, the imposing Barrowkeep.

Also, I don’t actually know what category to put this in. It’s an original story based on some randomly generated dwarves and the antics they got up to, but it’s also based on a game I didn’t make. Is this fan-fiction? I don’t know!

See it on deviantART http://ift.tt/2qskPqy
Follow me on Twitter
Buy The Clocksmith on Amazon
The Clocksmith on Goodreads
Support me on Patreon
Email me at brigardine@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

