June Updates

Hello and happy June to everyone. This month has a lot of activity set to start in my writing endeavors and I thought I’d update you all on that.

Alright, on to the news I just mentioned! The Channeler is still being edited at the time of writing this, but I suspect it will be done before summer’s end. That will still leave me enough time to meet my personal goal of publishing it before the end of the year. And I would like to remind everyone that while they’re waiting for that book to come out, I do have another one they could be reading.

Poems are going well, too. I’ve lately been taking old poems I didn’t share yet and polishing them up, usually by fitting them into an established form. So far, I have a villanelle, haiku, and Shakespearean sonnet I’m especially proud of. Those three are currently making the rounds with various literary journals and anthologies, so keep your fingers crossed they get accepted.

Leave a Reply

